For programs requiring registration, call 985-2173 or visit the library to reserve your spot! 
Summer Reading Program -- Libraries Rock!
June 22-August 17

Get ready to ROCK!! Starting June 22, pick up your summer reading gameboard in the Children's Room and earn awesome prizes! We've got some rockin' programs going all summer!
80s Prom!
 

Kick off summer reading with an 80s prom on Monday, June 26 at 5:30 p.m.! Dance the night away to your favorite 80s jams, take some radical photos, and make a Shrinky-Dink! Fun for the whole family!

 

Summer Storytimes
June 25-August 14
Time for summer storytimes! Join us for stories, songs, and fun at the following times:
  • Mondays @ 10:15: Peek-A-Book Babies (0-24 months)
  • Tuesdays @ 10:15: Family Storytime (0-5 years)
  • Thursdays @ 10:15: Family Storytime (0-5 years)

Pajama Storytimes
What better way to get ready for bed than with a story or two? Come to the library in your pajamas for an evening storytime! Get ready for bed with some stories, songs and fun. These programs are geared towards ages 0-5, but all ages are welcome!
 
Monday, July 9 at 6 p.m.
Monday, August 6 at 6 p.m.

Children's Concert -- Ben and the Peanut Butter Problem
Thursday, June 28 @ 2 p.m.
Ben Fogg is the founder and creator of Ben & the Peanut Butter Problem. In addition to being an educator, Ben is an incredibly talented artist and juggler. He plays guitar, piano, sings and writes kids songs, poems and draws the illustrations. He has shared his original songs and poetry with several audiences including schools, campgrounds, and fundraisers throughout New England.

 

Storytime at the Farmer's Market
 
KFL will be back at the Kennebunk Farmer's Market this year! Stop by to hear a story! We will be at the market from 9:30 - 11:00 a.m. See you there!
Upcoming dates:
Saturday, June 23
Saturday, June 30
Saturday, August 4
Saturday, September 1
Movie Matinee
Paddington 2 (PG, 1h 43m)
 

Join us Friday, June 15, at 2 for a matinee showing of Paddington 2! Snacks and drinks provided.
 

 

Junior Science

Amazing experiments for kids Grades 1 and up. All materials provided; registration required. Upcoming dates:
  • Monday, June 11 @ 4: Egg Drop Challenge
  • Monday, July 23 @ 4: Bottle Rockets
  • Monday, August 20 @ 4: Elephant Toothpaste

Beadcraft
Create a masterpiece using Perler Beads -- tiny plastic beads that can melt! Students entering 
Grades 1 and up are invited to join us for an afternoon of beading fun. Design suggestions will be provided, but beaders are encouraged to be creative! All craft materials will be provided. Registration is required.
 

Upcoming dates:
Thursday, July 5 @ 1 p.m.
 

 

Lego Club
Upcoming Lego Club Dates:

Legos creation
Wednesday, June 20
Wednesday, July 25
Wednesday, August 22
Wednesday, September 26


TIME: 4:00 pm
Kindergarten and older
Registration required.

We'll supply the Legos; please leave yours at home.
 
Classes for Parents
Be sure to check our Parent Resources page for classes and programs geared towards parents and other caregivers.
Tail Waggin' Tutor!
child reading to dogChildren of all ages can practice their reading by reading to Jack, a certified therapy dog.  Library Reading Dogs can help children increase their reading skills and become more confident readers.  The dog provides a non-judgmental listener and children often relax in a manner they might not when reading to an adult or sibling.  Practice gained by reading to a dog has been shown to help students increase reading fluency.  Of course, associating reading with something fun like patting a dog helps too!

Jack will be visiting between 10AM-11AM on
Sat. January 27
Sat. February 17
Sat. March 10
Sat. April 21

No pre-registration is needed, just drop in while Jack is here!